Back to Aligned Standards


Original alignment date: 2009 | Updated: 2019

Impact categories classification

The Impact Categories within the IRIS+ system are aligned with the industry classes standardized by The International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC) and based on the input received hundreds of stakeholders involved in the development of IRIS+.

The Impact Categories included in IRIS+ are as follows:

  • Agriculture
  • Air
  • Biodiversity & Ecosystems
  • Climate
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Education
  • Employment
  • Energy
  • Financial Services
  • Health
  • Land Oceans and Coastal Zones
  • Pollution
  • Real Estate
  • Waste
  • Water